Gaja fallout: TN seeks public contributions to help delta dts

Chennai: The Tamilnadu government is seeking assistance from the general public to help the delta districts get back on their feet after the devastation wrought by severe cyclonic storm Gaja 15 November.

People can use their credit and debit cards, netbanking to make their contributions on the Government of Tamil Nadu, Chief Minister’s Public Relief Fund by clicking on the link:

Contributions can also be made by Cheque/Demand Draft drawn in favour of Chief Minister’s Public Relief Fund. Remittances by cheque / demand draft and any correspondence may be addressed to:
The Joint Secretary & Treasurer
Chief Minister’s Public Relief Fund
Finance (CMPRF) Department
Government of Tamil Nadu
Secretariat, Chennai 600 009
Tamil Nadu, INDIA
e-mail: [email protected]

Contributions can also be sent directly by electronic clearing system (ECS) to the designated savings bank account of CMPRF to Indian Overseas Bank, Secretariat Branch, Chennai – 600009, Tamil Nadu, India.

Bank : Indian Overseas Bank
Branch : Secretariat Branch, Chennai 600 009
S.B. A/c No. : 11720 10000 00070
IFS Code : IOBA0001172

All contributions will be entitled to 100 per cent Income-Tax exemption under Section 80G of the Income-Tax Act.

Contributors who remit the amount online through ECS, should provide the following details for sending official receipt to enable them to avail of Income-Tax exemption:

Name of the contributor
Amount of contribution
Bank and Branch
Date of Remittance
Transaction Ref No.
Address for communication
e-mail address

Foreign contributions are also invited.

Foreign Contributions can be done using SWIFT CODE: IOBAINBB001, Indian Overseas Bank, Central Office, Chennai.

Foreign Contributions by NRIs or foreign entities to Tamil Nadu Chief Minister’s Public Relief Fund (CMPRF) is exempted under Section 50 of the Foreign Contribution (Regulation) Act 2010 communicated vide Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India order No. F.No.11/21022/94(112A)/2015-FCRA-III dated 22/12/2015.

NT Bureau