Mylapore Fine Arts Club music festival begins tomorrow

The 67th annual music featival of the Mylapore Fine Arts Club will begin tomorrow. The festival would be on till 17 January at 45, Musiri Subramaniam Salai, Mylapore.

At the inauguration, V V Subramaniam will be conferred Sangeetha Kala Nipuna award and Urmila Sathynarayanan will be presented Natya Kala Nipuna award. G S Mani and Revathy Ramachandran will offer felicitations.

The chief guest for the inauguration is N Ravi, chairman, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan. At 7 pm tomorrow, Meera, a dance show by Urmila Sathyanarayanan and Natya Sankalpa ensemble based on Swami Shivananda’s Meera, the Lotus of Prem, will be staged.

Some of the prominent musicians who will be performing at the month-long fest include Sanjay Subramaniam, Papanasam Ashok Ramani, Sikkil C Gurucharan, Gayathri Girish, Dr Nithyasree Mahadevan, Dr K J Yesudas, Bombay Jayashree, Priya Sisters among others.

NT Bureau