Mizoram polls: Mizo National Front leading in 7 constituencies

Aizawl: Counting is on in Mizoram after the Assembly elections there.

The party position at 9.30 am

Total seats: 40

Trends available: 13 parties

Leading MNF 7, ZPM 4, BJP 1 CONG 1

Congress Chief Minister, Lal Thanhawla, was trailing in Serchhip constituency behind Lalduhoma of Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) by 75 votes.

Mizo National Front (MNF) nominee R Lalzirliana was leading by 200 votes against Congress’ Rosiamngheta in Tawi constituency.