Rahul in T20 squad, Shubman dropped

Mumbai: The Indian squad for T20I series against Australia to be played in the last week of February has been announced. The team will be led by Virat Kohli.

K L Rahul makes his way back into the squad. Mayank Markande, the leg-spinner who had a impressive IPL last year has earned his maiden call-up. From the squad that toured New Zealand, Pacers Khaleel and Mohammad Siraj besides Shubhman Gill have been dropped.

Jasprit Bumrah who was rested is back in the squad along with Siddarth Kaul and Umesh Yadav, who makes a return in place of Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

The T20 series kickstarts on 24 February at Vishakapatnam.

India squad for the T20 series: Virat (Capt), Rohit (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Sidharth Kaul, Mayank Markande

NT Bureau