Will DMK + INC combine work?

Chennai: The Cuddalore constituency was formed in 1952 and comprises of seven Taluks. AIADMK’s A Arumozhithevan is the incumbent MP of the constituency.

The constituency is a strong hold of INC and it has won seven elections since 1971, DMK twice in 1999 and 2004. The DMK is contesting in the constituency this time.

Cuddalore Lok Sabha constituency is composed of the following Assembly segments – Tittakudi, Vridhachalam, Neyveli, Cuddalore, Panruti and Kurinjipadi. The constituency at present has 13,42,320 voters out of which 6,64,313 are men, 6,77,928 are women and 70 are transgenders.

NT Bureau