2019 general elections: PMK announces candidates for all 7 seats

Chennai: Completing its list of candidates to contest in the Lok Sabha elections, PMK today announced Vaithilingam as the candidate for Sriperumbudur constituency and Jothimuthu for Dindigul.

The party had yesterday announced candidates for five constituencies out of the seven that it is contesting in the AIADMK alliance.

Apart from Anbumani Ramadoss, PMK senior leaders Vadivel Ravanan and former Union minister A K Moorthy found place in the first list of contestants released by the party late Sunday.

Anbumani is being fielded from Dharmapuri from where he won in the 2014 elections.

While Vadivel Ravanan will be contesting from Villupuram constituency, A K Moorthy will be contesting from Arakkonam parliamentary constituency.

The others who have been given a PMK ticket are R Govindasamy, who will contest from Cuddalore, and businessman Sam Paul who has been given the Central Chennai constituency.

NT Bureau