12 Independent MLAs support Cong govt in Rajasthan

Jaipur: Twelve Independent ministers made the announcement of supporting Congress rule in Rajasthan.

On Tuesday, including former BJP MLA, Ghanshyam Tiwari and five leaders joined the Congress during a meeting hosted by the party president Rahul Gandhi.

The MLAs are identified as Suresh Tank, Baljeet Yadav, Kanti Prasad, Ramila Khadiya, Rajkumar Gaur, Alok Beniwal, Babulal Nagar, Laxman Meena, Khushveer Singh, Ramkesh, Mahadeo Singh and Sanyam Lodha.

Besides, Jaipur Mayor Vishnu Lata, former BJP ministers Ghanshyam Tiwari and Surendra Goyal, Janardan Gehlot, Jaipur Zila Pramukh Moolchand Meena joined the party, a statement said.

As per the statement, 12 Independent MLAs and former BSP leader Dungarram Gedar have extended support as associate member of the party.

The Congress already has 100 MLAs in the house of 200 and its ally the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) has one MLA. The BJP has 73 MLAs, while the BSP has 6, RLTP 3, CPI (M) and BTP 2 each and 13 are Independent MLAs.