Apollo Tyres retains trophy

Chennai: Apollo Tyres retained the 15th Lucas TVS Thiruvallur DCA Trophy beating Seaways Shipping by six wickets in the final.
V Jawahar did the star turn for the winning team taking four for 19 to dismiss Seaways to 108 which Apollo Tyres chased down in 17.1 overs with R Vinoth scoring 47 and Jawahar chipping in with 33.

Brief scores: Seaways Shipping 108 in 24 overs (B Rajan 27, V Jawahar 4/19) lost to Apollo Tyres 110/4 in 17.1 overs (R Vinoth 47, V Jawahar 33, Antony Raja Durai 3/38)

NT Bureau