LS polls: Third phase campaigning ends today

Chennai: Campaigning for the third phase polls in 116 Lok Sabha constituencies across 13 States and two Union Territories end today. Fate of many stalwarts including Rahul Gandhi (Wayand) will be decided on 23 April.

Voting in will take place for all 26 constituencies in Gujarat, 20 in Kerala, 14 each in Maharashtra and Karnataka, 10 in Uttar Pradesh, seven in Chhattisgarh, six in Odisha, five each in Bihar and West Bengal, four in Assam, two in Goa, one each in Jammu and Kashmir, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu and Tripura.

Meanwhile, scrutiny of nominations for the fifth phase of Lok Sabha polls ended. Last day for withdrawal of candidature is Monday.

Fifty one Parliamentary constituencies spread over seven States are going to polls in this phase. These are five in Bihar, two in Jammu and Kashmir, four in Jharkhand, seven in Madhya Pradesh, 12 in Rajasthan, 14 in Uttar Pradesh and seven in West Bengal.

NT Bureau