AIADMK names candidates for 19 May by-elections



Chennai: The AIADMK today announced  as the candidates for the by-polls to be held in Tiurpparankundram, Sulur, Ottapidaram and Aravakurichi constituencies, respectively.

The Assembly by-elections in these seats will be held 19 May and the results will be announced 23 May.

The AIADMK yesterday allocated coordinators for the by-elections after Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami and Deputy Chief Minister O

V P Kandhasamy

K Mohan

Panneerselvam held a meeting with senior office-bearers.

It may be noted that DMK and AMMK have already announced the candidates of their parties. Filing of nominations in these constituencies began yesterday. Four people submitted their nominations on the first day.

NT Bureau