Four AIADMK MLAs to be disqualified?

Speaker P Dhanapal

Chennai: AIADMK MLAs Aranthangi E A Rathinasabapathi, Kallakurichi A Prabhu, Virudhachalam V T Kalaichelvan along with alliance party legislator Karunaas are likely to get notices from Speaker P Dhanapal asking why they should not be disqualified.

Sources said Dhanapal was planning to send notices to the legislators based on a petition filed by AIADMK whip S Rajendran demanding the disqualification of the MLAs.

It is said the MLAs have been supporting AMMK founder TTV Dhinakaran following which Rajendran has asked for their disqualification.

NT Bureau