4-seats by-polls: Hectic campaign in TN from tomorrow

Chennai: With the nominations filed for by-elections in four Assembly constituencies in Tamilnadu being scrutinised today, top leaders of various parties are gearing up to begin their campaigning in these seats from tomorrow.

Sources said about 215 candidates including 12 women have filed their nominations for the by-polls in Sulur, Aravakurichi, Thiruparankundram and Ottapidaram to be held 19 May.

The last date of withdrawal is 2 May. Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami, Deputy CM O Panneerselvam, DMK president M K Stalin, AMMK general secretary TTV Dhinakaran and MNM chief Kamal Haasan would hit the campaign trail.

NT Bureau