2019 elections: EC releases list of names of 13 booths for re-poll

Chennai: The Election Commission has released the 13 booths where re-polling is to be held in Tamilnadu.

The re-polling is taking place for parliamentary constituencies as well as where by-elections were held.

The polling stations include those in Poonamallee, Tiruvallur, Pappireddipatti, Panruti, Andipatti, , Kangeyam, Periyakulam.

The maximum number of booths where re-polling will take place is Pappireddipatti, where it will happen in 8 polling stations.

The order of the EC, signed by secretary Malay Mallick, says that wide publicity be given to the re-polling by beating of drums.

It also states that the political parties and the candidates should be informed in writing about the polling booths where re-polling is to take place.

NT Bureau