2019 general elections: DMK leading in six constituencies in TN, Pondy

Chennai: Counting of postal ballots is under way for the 39 seats totally in Tamilnadu and Puducherry. According to early reports, the DMK is leading in six of the constituencies, including Thoothukudi and Kanchipuram.

DMK women’s wing president Kanimozhi is contesting in Thoothukudi and is pitted against Tamilnadu BJP president Tamilisai Soundararajan.


NT Bureau