2019 elections: DMK leading in TN by-elections in 12 constituencies

Chennai: The current trends for the Tamilnadu Assembly by-elections in 22 constituencies show the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) leading in 12 constituencies while All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) trails behind, leading in 10 constituencies.

According to the Election Commission of India website, the AIADMK trails with 39.41 per cent vote share, while DMK leads with 44.54 per cent vote share.

Other parties secured a vote share of 14.95 per cent while NOTA clocked 1.09 per cent.

NT Bureau