DMK MLAs take oath, Stalin says ‘wait & see’

DMK MLAs headed by party president M K Stalin during the oath taking ceremony at the Speaker’s Chamber in Secretariat today.

Chennai: The 13 DMK MLAs who won in the recent by-elections took oath as legislators at the Assembly-Secretariat here today in the presence of party president M K Stalin.

Speaker P Dhanapal administered the Oath of Office and Secrecy to the MLAs.

When mediapersons asked Stalin if DMK will continue with the no confidence motion against the Speaker, he asked them to wait and see.

Meanwhile, it is reportedly said the Tamilnadu Assembly is being convened 10 June. The last session of the Assembly concluded sine die 14 February.

NT Bureau