6 BSP MLAs want merger with Congress

Jaipur: In a politically significant development in Rajasthan, all six Bahujan Samaj Party MLAs have given a letter to the State Assembly speaker to merge the legislative party with the Congress.

“The BSP MLAs met me and handed their letter about this,” Speaker C P Joshi said. MLAs Rajendra Singh Gudha, Jogendra Singh Awana, Wajib Ali, Lakhan Singh Meena, Sandeep Yadav and Deepchand said they were merging their legislative party with the Congress.

“All the six BSP MLAs were in constant touch with Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and they have came into the fold of the Congress,” a Congress leader said.