Gandhi Adigal Police medals awardees announced

Chennai: Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami has announced that three Inspectors of Police, a Sub-Inspector and a head constable will receive Gandhi Adigal Police medals for their work on curtailing illicit liquor.

According to an official press release issued here Tuesday, S Chandramohan, Inspector of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Tiruppur, D Rajasekaran, Inspector of Police, Central Investigation Unit, Tiruchi, D Poongothai, Inspector of Police, Panruti Police Station, Cuddalore, N Azhagiri, Sub-Inspector of Police, Central Investigation Unit, Villupuram, A Parthibanathan, head constable, Central Investigation Unit, Tiruchi will receive the medals.

The medals will be given by the Chief Minister 26 January 2020. The awardees will also be presented a cash award of Rs 40,000, the release said.

NT Bureau