Table Tennis tournament winners felicitated

Chennai: Inter-Club 2020 Table Tennis Tournament was organised on 22 and 23 February at Sharath Kamal & Sathiyan Hall, Scribbles, Saidapet West, here.

According to a release, the tournament was organised by International Table Tennis Federation certified coaches P V Ramakrishnan and R Ethirajan and was held in five age-group categories namely – Seniors, Veteran, Adult, Sub -Juniors and Masters.

Tarun from Loyola College won the seniors event, Murali, a retired Pharma Industry professional won the veterans title. MR Ashok from Tiger Analytics won the adult event and Chatresh and Aishwarya representing Scribbles won the Sub Juniors and Masters event.

Scribbles TT Academy also won the rolling trophy for emerging as the Best team. Saidai TT Club and Guru TT Academy won Scribbles promising team award and upcoming team award respectively.

Founder Director and CEO , Precision Group, Mathew Chacko and international Umpire in Table Tennis, Sathyamurthy gave away the prizes to the winners.

Results :

Seniors Event – Winner – Tarun (Loyola College); Runner – Mohana Kannan (Dow Company)

Veteran Event – Winner – Murali (Retd. Pharma Industry); Runner – Nithya Sathish.(Scribbles )

Adult Event – Winner – M R Ashok (Tiger Analytics); Runner – Vijay Kanth (Scribbles )

Sub Juniors Event – Winner -Chatresh, (Scribbles ); Runner – Srinidhi (Saidai TT Club)

Masters Event – Winner – Aishwarya (Scribbles) ; Runner – Dharshini (Scribbles )

Precision Rolling Trophy – Best Team Award – Scribbles TT Academy.

Scribbles promising Team Award- Saidai TT Club

PVR rolling Trophy – Upcoming Team award – Guru TT Academy

NT Bureau