Nellai Nadar wins title in PSBB Millennium Patrriots Premier League

Chennai: Nellai Nadar MHSS defeated PSBB K K Nagar in a thrilling final of the PSBB Millennium Patrriots Premier League played here recently.

In the finals, PSBB batted first and scored 143 for the loss of nine wickets in 25 overs with P Nishith top-scoring with 50. Nellai Nadar kept the chase alive with S Saran and R Raj Jamie Walsh scoring 46 and 40 respectively. However, in the final ball, Nellaui Nadar required three runs and batsman Rudra Priyan hit a boundary and took his team to win the final.


PSBB K K nagar 143 for 9 in 25 overs (P. Nishith 50) lost to Nellai Nadar MHSS 145 for 5 in 25 overs (S Saran 46, R Raj Jamie Walsh 40, S Mohammed Shahid 28)

Special Awards:

Man of the final: S. saran (Nellai nadar) & P. nishith (PSBB); Best batsman: Gaurav ravindran (Lalaji omega); Best bowler: Jishnu (Nellai nadar); Best fielder: Raj jamie walsh (Nellai nadar); Player of the tournament. S. Saran (Nellai nadar)

NT Bureau