Governor, leaders cutting across party lines pay tributes to Anbazhagan

Chennai: Tamilnadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit, Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami, Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, Health Minister Dr C Vijayabaskar, DMK president M K Stalin and other leaders paid tributes to DMK MLA J Anbazhagan who passed away today.

Puducherry Chief Minister V Narayanasamy, PMK founder S Ramadoss, PMK leader Anbumani Ramadoss and leaders of various parties, including DMK’s alliance partners Congress, VCK, MDMK, CPI, CPI(M), besides TMC Leader G K Vasan, TTV Dhinakaran of AMMK, condoled the death of the three-time DMK MLA.

Stalin, in a statement announced a three-day mourning as a mark of respect to the departed soul.

He also said the DMK flags would fly at halfmast and all the party programmes stands cancelled.


NT Bureau