MP Cabinet expanded, 28 Ministers take oath

Bhopal: Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan today expanded the Cabinet with induction of 28 Ministers.

Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office to the new Ministers at a function, organised as per Covid-19 protocols, in the Raj Bhawan.

The new members of the Cabinet include a dozen loyalists of BJP MP Jyotiraditya Scindia, whose exit from the Congress in March led to fall of the Kamal Nath-led regime in the State.

Those inducted include 20 Cabinet ministers and eight Ministers of state. BJP MLAs Yashodhara Raje Scindia and Gopal Bhargava are prominent among the new Ministers.