Key post for VP Duraisamy in BJP

VP Duraisamy

Chennai: VP Duraisamy, former deputy general secretary of the DMK who joined the BJP recently has been appointed as State unit’s vice president, said TN BJP president L Murugan today.

Addressing mediapersons here, Murugan, said, “Chakravarthy, Nainar Nagendran and Vanathy Srinivasan are also appointed vice presidents.”

The appointments include new office-bearers to five districts, new State vice presidents, general secretaries, secretaries, treasurer, presidents of various wings, national general council members, new spokespersons, district observers, and State executive committee members.

Actresses Madhuvanthi Arun, Gautami, ‘Kutti’ Padmini and Nameetha, have been appointed as State executive committee members.


NT Bureau