Over 100 IAS officers transferred in Rajasthan

Jaipur: The Rajasthan government has transferred over 100 IAS officers and appointed Rajeeva Swarup as the new Chief Secretary, replacing D B Gupta.

As per the list released by the government, three additional chief secretaries, five divisional commissioners and 15 collectors are among those transferred.

Health Secretary Rohit Kumar Singh was given the charge of home secretary that Swarup was holding earlier.

Principal Secretary Akhil Arora has been tasked to handle the Medical and Health Department amid the Covid-19 crisis.

Interestingly, the transfer list does not mention about D B Gupta’s new posting.
Gupta’s retirement was due in September this year whereas Swarup would retire in October.


NT Bureau