EC releases constituencies list in new districts of TN

Chennai: The Assembly constituencies of the newly formed districts in Tamilnadu have been released by the Election Commission.

A release said that the Chengalpattu district carved out of the Kanchipuram District will comrpise of Sholinganallur, Pallavaram, Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Thiruporur, Cheyyur (SC) and Madurantakam(SC) constituencies.

Similarly, Ranipet district which was formed from Vellore district will comprise of Arakkonam (SC), Sholingur, Ranipet and Arcot constituencies.

The newly formed Tirupathur district will comprise of Vaniyambadi, Ambur, Jolarpet and Tirupattur constituencies.

Kallakurichi district which was bifurcated from Villupuram district will consist of Ulundurpettai, Rishivandiyam, Sankarapuram and Kallakurichi (SC) constituencies.

Tenkasi district which was carved out from Tirunelveli district will comprise of Sankarankovil (SC), Vasudevanallur (SC), Kadayanallur, Tenkasi and Alangulam constituencies.


NT Bureau