Doctors of Agarwal’s win American award

Dr Ashvin Agarwal

Chennai: Dr Ashvin Agarwal, chief clinical officer and executive director, Dr Agarwal’s Group of Eye Hospitals, and Dr Soosan Jacob, director and chief, Dr Agarwal’s Refractive and Cornea Foundation, have been bestowed with the Secretariat Award 2021 of American Academy of Ophthalmology.

According to a press note, the awards come as a recognition for their contributions to ophthalmology and ophthalmic education.

Congratulating the award winners, Prof Amar Agarwal, chairman, Dr Agarwal’s Eye Hospital, said, ‘It is very special that two of our senior doctors have won Secretariat Awards in the same year. Both the doctors are senior, internationally acclaimed ophthalmologists who specialise in complex eye surgeries and have won numerous international awards previously.’


NT Bureau