DMK regains citadel in city, wins all three LS constituencies

DMK once again proved that Chennai is their citadel. Having a majority of MLAs in the city Assembly segments, the winning of three Lok Sabha constituencies has given them a big boost. All the DMK candidates who contested in the Lok Sabha elections in and around Chennai emerged winners by a huge margin, results for which were announced Thursday. Continue Reading

DMK’s Lok Sabha magic fails in by-polls

The elections are done and dusted and the people of Tamilnadu have given their mandate, albeit a curious one. While the DMK had resounding victories in Lok Sabha polls capturing 37 out of 38 constituencies, the Assembly bypolls were a different matter where they managed only 13 out of 22. Continue Reading

OPS sends good wishes to NaMo via Twitter

O. Panneerselvam, Deputy Chief Minister of Tamilnadu has congratulated Narendra Modi for the “landslide victory for BJP”, via a series of tweets. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: DMK’s A Raja wins from Nilgiris constituency

DMK candidate Andimuthu Raja has won the Nilgiris constituency, competing with AIADMK candidate Gopalakrishnan. Continue Reading

2019 By-poll: EPS to continue as TN CM as AIADMK leads in 11 out of 22 seats

While Lok Sabha election result trends were one-sided in Tamilnadu, the Assembly by-poll threw a surprise as AIADMK led in 11 out of 22 seats by slim margins and looks set attain simple majority to stay in power and thwart DMK’s plans to form government here. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: DMK leads in Tamilnadu

At last, the DMK, which was facing back to back defeats, today posted its first major victory under the leadership of M K Stalin, as the party established clear leads in the Lok Sabha elections held in Tamilnadu. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: DMK leading in Pollachi

DMK candidate K Shanmugasundaram (Pollachi constituency) is leading in the 2019 general election with 2,35,877 votes with AIADMK trailing behind. AIADMK candidate C Mahendran, has secured 1,77,731 votes. Continue Reading

2019 elections: DMK leading in TN by-elections in 12 constituencies

According to the Election Commission of India website, the AIADMK trails with 39.41 per cent vote share, while DMK leads with 44.54 per cent vote share. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: Congress candidate Jothimani leading in Karur

Congress candidate Jothimani (Karur constituency) is leading with more than 141, 400 votes. Whereas, AIADMK candidate Thambidurai, current Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha has only secured around 57, 500 votes. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: DMK’s Kanimozhi leading by more than 30k votes

DMK candidate Kanimozhi (Tuticorin constituency) is now leading by more than 30,400 votes in 2019 general elections. It is to be noted that BJP’s Tamilisai Soundararajan, President of Tamilnadu Bharatiya Janata Party is contesting against Kanimozhi in the same constituency. Continue Reading