Madhya Pradesh Assembly polls: Counting of votes begins

Counting of votes for Madhya Pradesh Assembly’s 230 seats began 8 am Tuesday. As many as 2,907 candidates were in the fray for the 28 November Assembly polls as Chief Minister Shivraj Chouhan of BJP is attempting a fourth term in office, while challenger Congress expects to return to power after a 15-year gap. Continue Reading