Defection of MLAs: Congress in Telangana to move HC

The Congress unit in Telangana announced that the party would move the High Court on Monday regarding the defection of 12 of its party MLAs to Telangana Rashtra Samithi on Thursday. Continue Reading

12 Congress MLAs join TRS, Speaker recognises merger

Twelve of 18 Congress MLAs moved Assembly Speaker P Srinivas Reddy seeking merger of their group with the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), causing furor in the State. The Speaker recognised them as members of the ruling TRS yesterday. Continue Reading