Modi ‘Darbar’: Amit Shah gets Home Ministry, Nirmala Finance

Amit Shah will be the new Home Minister, Rajnath Singh the new Defence Minister and Nirmala Sitharaman the new Finance Minister, the Rashtrapati Bhavan announced today, a day after Narendra Modi took oath as Prime Minister for the second consecutive term. Continue Reading

Rajni, Kamal Haasan invited for Modi’s swearing-in ceremony

The top stars of Tamil cinema, Rajinikanth and Kamal Haasan, have been invited for the 30 May swearing-in of Narendra Modi as Prime Minister for a second term, sources close to the stars said. Continue Reading