RSS veteran Tarkishore Prasad to become Bihar Deputy CM

BJP leader Tarkishore Prasad, who is a RSS veteran, is set to replace Sushil Kumar Modi as the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar. Prasad was on Sunday elected as the leader of the BJP legislature party. Continue Reading

How NDA overcame challenges to retain power in Bihar

Beating anti-incumbency of 15 years, taking on a former ally, and a stiff challenge from an opposition, Nitish Kumar-led NDA, powered by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the BJP, was back in power in Bihar today with a slender majority. Continue Reading

Assembly elections: Counting in Bihar amid tight security, Sec 144 imposed

The counting of votes for 243 assembly constituencies in Bihar is under way. The closely fought elections saw incumbent Nitish Kumar, who is heading the JD(U)-BJP combine, take on the Tejashwi Yadav-led Mahagathbandhan comprising RJD, Congress and Left Parties. Continue Reading

Bihar Assembly elections: Second phase of polling begins

Voting in 94 of the total 243 assembly seats in Bihar is under way today during the second phase of State elections in which over 2.85 crore voters will decide the fate of 1,463 candidates in fray. Continue Reading

Modi, Rahul storm Bihar with rallies

With campaigning for the Bihar elections hitting feverish pitch in its final week, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress leader Rahul Gandhi addressed public rallies in the State today for their respective coalitions. Continue Reading