2019 LS polls: KPCC chief congratulates BJP on resounding victory

Karnataka Congress president Dinesh Gundu Rao Thursday congratulated the BJP for its “resounding victory” and wished Prime Minister Narendra Modi the “very best.” Continue Reading

BJP in Karnataka slams Congress-JD(S) on drought

Former chief minister of Karnataka and State BJP President B S Yeddyurappa slammed the Congress-JD(S) party leaders by saying that the State was reeling under sever drought conditions. While 2,157 villages are facing shortage of water and were migrating, they were enjoying at resorts. His remarks drew contempt from Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy. Continue Reading