Karnataka crisis: Dissenting MLAs refuse to withdraw resignation

H D Kumaraswamy-led government in Karnataka is reeling under political crisis as 12 MLAs (9 Congress and 3 JDS) submitted their resignations to the Speaker on Saturday. Following this, the Chief Minister went into huddle with the coalition leaders; however, the rebelling MLAs refused to withdraw their resignations. Continue Reading

Karnataka Congress Legislature Party to convene meeting on 29 May

Congress Legislature Party leader Siddaramaiah issued a letter to party legislators announcing that a meeting would be held at a hotel in the city on 29 May to discuss the current political developments in the State. Continue Reading