Defection of MLAs: Congress in Telangana to move HC

The Congress unit in Telangana announced that the party would move the High Court on Monday regarding the defection of 12 of its party MLAs to Telangana Rashtra Samithi on Thursday. Continue Reading

TPCC stages dharna against defection of 2 MLAs to TRS

Days ahead of the Legislative Council elections in Telangana, Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) President N Uttam Kumar Reddy yesterday accused the Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao of engineering the defection of two party MLAs to TRS. Continue Reading