Karnataka crisis: Dissenting MLAs refuse to withdraw resignation

H D Kumaraswamy-led government in Karnataka is reeling under political crisis as 12 MLAs (9 Congress and 3 JDS) submitted their resignations to the Speaker on Saturday. Following this, the Chief Minister went into huddle with the coalition leaders; however, the rebelling MLAs refused to withdraw their resignations. Continue Reading

Siddaramaiah slams people of Badami for voting for BJP

“We are the ones who gave rice and paddy, we waived the loans, we built tanks for agriculture, we offered Vidya Siri scheme,” listed Congress Legislature Party leader Siddaramaiah while slamming the people of Badami for voting for BJP. Continue Reading

Congress MLAs moved to resort to escape BJP’s onslaught

The former Karnataka Chief Minister and Congress Legislature party leader Siddaramaiah alleged that Narendra Modi and Amit Shah were trying to destabilise the current coalition government and so they have shifted their MLAs to a resort to escape from BJPs onslaught. Continue Reading

Kamal Nath to be Madhya Pradesh’s new CM

The Congress on Thursday night named veteran leader Kamal Nath as Madhya Pradesh’s next chief minister after hours of hectic parleys held by the party chief Rahul Gandhi with senior party leaders in the national capital amid a debate on the old versus the new guard. Continue Reading