2019 Polls: Two Congress leaders file nomination against Gowda in Tumkur

Adding to the JDS-Congress’ woes, sitting Congress MP S P Muddahanumegowda and former party MLA K N Rajanna are upset over the party’s decision to cede the Tumkur seat to JD(S), despite the party having its sitting MP there. Both the leaders have filed their nominations from Tumkur for the coming Lok Sabha elections. Continue Reading