Panneerselvam leads AIADMK list of by-elections in-charge

The AIADMK Monday announced a list of leaders, led by Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, as ‘by-election in-charge’ for 20 Assembly constituencies, including those which have fallen vacant following the disqualification of 18 party MLAs loyal to rival leader T T V Dhinakaran. Continue Reading

Will Sasikala have a second innings in AIADMK?

Minister Sellur K Raju today said very soon there will come a time when the AIADMK will be led by women. “Women have guided the party efficiently on a par with men,” he said while speaking during an event in Madurai today. Continue Reading

Alliance with BJP will be decided later: CM Palaniswami

Speaking to reporters in New Delhi after meeting Prime Minister Modi, Chief Minister Palaniswami said funds for developmental schemes and plans for Tamilnadu were the main agendas behind today’s half-an-hour meeting. Continue Reading

TTV will not be taken back into AIADMK, says Jayakumar

Fisheries Minister D Jayakumar has stated categorically that expelled AIADMK leader T T V Dhinakaran will not be taken back into the party. Continue Reading