Look at Pollachi, Mr PM: Stalin

Sharply reacting to Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s charge that DMK leaders were not respecting women, the party’s president M K Stalin urged the PM to look at Pollachi, where many young women were allegedly sexually assaulted. Continue Reading

EPS hits back at Raja for comparing him with Stalin’s slipper

Tamilnadu Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami has slammed DMK leader A Raja for comparing him to the worth of DMK president MK Stalin’s slippers and slammed the opposition party for stooping as low as to insult the head of a State in order to gain votes. Continue Reading

After Thiruvannamalai, I-T storms Karur ahead of Stalin’s campaign

Following the raids conducted at DMK’s Thiruvannamalai candidate E V Velu’s properties, I-T sleuths today carried out searches at places linked to DMK’s Karur candidate Senthil Balaji. Continue Reading

TN leaders up pressure on PM over UN resolution against SL

DMK president MK Stalin and other leaders have urged the Union government leaders to support the United Nations Human Rights Council (UNHRC) resolution against Sri Lanka for war crimes against Tamils in the island nation. Continue Reading

After filing nominations, EPS & Stalin now focus on campaigning

Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami and DMK president M K Stalin, who had filed their nominations to contest in the 6 April Assembly elections from Edappadi and Kolathur, respectively, on Monday, have now shifted their focus on campaigning. Continue Reading

EPS, Stalin file papers for 6 April Assembly elections

Top guns of Tamilnadu politics- Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami and DMK president M K Stalin- today filed nominations in Edappadi and Kolathur, respectively. Continue Reading

EPS, Stalin to file nomination today

Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami and DMK president M K Stalin, the CM candidates of the two Dravidian majors, will file their nominations today for the 6 April Assembly elections. Continue Reading

Direct fight between AIADMK, DMK in 129 constituencies

With the DMK releasing its candidates list on Friday, it has emerged that the party will take on the ruling AIADMK candidates in 129 constituencies and 14 candidates of the BJP among others. Continue Reading

DMK: Candidates’ list today, manifesto tomorrow

At one go, DMK president M K Stalin today released the full list of candidates of his party for the upcoming Assembly elections. The list consists of 173 candidates. Continue Reading