G K Vasan, Thambidurai, K P Munusamy take oath as Rajya Sabha MPs

Vice-President of India and Rajya Sabha chairperson M Venkaiah Naidu today administered the oath or affirmation to 45 of 61 members newly elected to the upper house, including G K Vasan, M Thambidurai and K P Munusamy. Continue Reading

AIADMK Rajya Sabha candidates file nominations

The AIADMK’s candidates for Rajya Sabha elections filed their nominations today. Recently, the ruling party announed its candidates for two seats, while allotting the third to its ally Tamil Maanila Congress (TMC), for the 26 March biennial elections to Rajya Sabha from the Tamilnadu Assembly. Continue Reading

News Today turns 38, leaders greet

Birthdays are always special and it is all the more exciting to celebrate a beginning that touched and changed the lives of many. On this day 37 years ago, News Today began its journey, and, since then, has been closely associated with people from various walks of life. Continue Reading

Is A P Muruganandham next Tamilnadu BJP chief?

Political circles are abuzz with a murmur that senior BJP leader A P Muruganandham will be announced as next president of the party’s Taminadu unit. Continue Reading

Pollachi sexual assault case: Vasan for stringent punishment like death sentence

Protests against the Pollachi sexual assault accused are snowballing, with Tamil Maanila Congress (TMC) president G K Vasan calling for stringent punishment like death sentence. Continue Reading