HC upholds disqualification of 18 AIADMK MLAs

The Madras High Court today upheld the disqualification of the 18 AIADMK MLAs, owing allegiance to rebel leader T T V Dhinakaran. Justice M Sathyanarayanan heard the pleas after a bench of then Chief Justice Indira Banerjee and Justice M Sundar gave a split verdict on the matter on 14 June. Continue Reading