Rahul demands relief for farmers who died during farm law protests

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi slammed the Union government in Lok Sabha over the issue of farm laws and demanded compensation for the kin of farmers who died while protesting against the Centre’s three farm laws. Continue Reading

Parliament: Both Houses adjourned amid ruckus

As the Opposition continued to protest that the Pegasus surveillance issue and farm laws be discussed in both the Houses instead of the listed business for the day, Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha today saw adjournments. Continue Reading

Editorial: Tax & troubles

The Union government’s tax collections on petrol and diesel have jumped over 300 per cent in the last six years as excise duty on the two fuels was hiked, the Lok Sabha was informed on Monday. Continue Reading

167,041 electric vehicles sold in 2019-2020, says Minister

The adoption of electric vehicle by commuters is on the rise in the country as falling prices and government support is pushing up demand and increasing adoption of these green vehicles. Continue Reading

LS, RS adjourned for 2nd day after ruckus

Both Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha were adjourned for the second consecutive day today till 2 pm amid protests by Opposition members over the rising fuel prices. Continue Reading