LS elections: Fifth phase of polling tomorrow

Fifty one constituencies, spread over seven States, will go to polls in this phase. Voting will take place for 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh; 12 in Rajasthan; seven each in Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal; five in Bihar and four in Jharkhand. Continue Reading

1.67 lakh voting machines ready for LS polls: CEO

With the political parties all set to face the elections, the Election Commission is setting things right. Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Satyabrata Sahoo during a press meet at the Secretariat on Thursday said, 86,308 people in Chennai have applied to include their name in the voters list. Continue Reading