2019 polls: Odisha – Patnaik retains Hinjli seat, leads Bijepur by 56,000 votes

Odisha Chief Minister and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik on Friday retained his home turf Hinjli for a fifth consecutive term, trouncing nearest rival and BJP nominee Pitambar Acharya from the assembly seat by 60,160 votes. Continue Reading

Fani: PM Modi does aerial survey of cyclone-hit areas in Odisha

Extremely severe cyclonic storm Fani ravaged parts of Odisha Friday, especially the coastal areas. The storm killed 34 people in the State. Bengal, on the other hand, experienced heavy rain but no loss of life was reported. Continue Reading