OPS demands white paper on Pongal gift hamper

AIADMK coordinator and former Chief Minister O Panneerselvam has demanded a white paper on the recent purchase of provisions that were distributed as part of the state Pongal gift hamper scheme. Continue Reading

OPS’ cryptic comment fuels buzz of patchup with Sasikala

AIADMK coordinator and former Chief Minister O Panneerselvam’s observation about ‘forgiving those who repent their past actions’ triggered talks on reconciliation with former interim general secretary V K Sasikala. Continue Reading

Madras HC rejects plea against AIADMK internal polls

The Madras High Court today dismissed a petition moved against the recent elections held for the coordinator and joint coordinator positions of the principal opposition All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK). Continue Reading

OPS, EPS unite to take on Sasikala

Amid rumours that all was not well between them, AIADMK top leaders O Panneerselvam and Edappadi K Palaniswami painted a picture of unity today, as they jointly filed nominations for the party’s coordinator and joint coordinator posts, respectively. Continue Reading

AIADMK announces elections for top leadership on 7 December

The main opposition AIADMK today announced that elections for the top posts of coordinator and joint coordinator will be held on 7 December and the results will be announced after counting the next day. Continue Reading

AIADMK appoints Tamilmagan as temporary presidium chairman

The executive committee meeting of the AIADMK held here today unanimously appointed Tamilmagan Hussain as the temporary presidium chairman in place of E Madhusudhanan, who died recently. Continue Reading

OPS, EPS sack Anwar Raja from AIADMK

Former All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam Minister and former MP Anwar Raja has been expelled from the party by coordinator O Panneerselvam and joint coordinator Edappadi K Palaniswami, hours ahead of the AIADMK’s executive committee meet today. Continue Reading

Heated exchanges at AIADMK meet, all eyes on executive committee

The meeting of and district secretaries and senior office-bearers of the main opposition AIADMK on Wednesday saw an intense exchange of views on several issues. Continue Reading

Heavy rains in TN: AIADMK seeks Modi’s intervention

The Principal Opposition AIADMK in Tamilnadu has urged Prime Minsiter Narendra Modi to instruct the Finance Ministry to release funds to carry out timely, rescue, relief and rehabilitation operations in rain affected districts and flood-hit Chennai city. Continue Reading