OPS, Stalin, TTV condole Vetrivel’s death

Former AIADMK MLA and AMMK treasurer P Vetrivel, who had hogged the limelight by resigning his RK Nagar Assembly seat to pave way for J Jayalalithaa’s election after her acquittal in the DA case, succumbed to the dreaded coronavirus disease on Thursday evening. Continue Reading

Governor, Stalin, Vijayakanth, Ramadoss condole CM mother’s death

Tamilnadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit, DMK president M K Stalin, DMDK president Vijayakanth, PMK founder S Ramadoss and other leaders today condoled the death of Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami’s mother Thavusayammal, who passed away at a private hospital in Salem during the wee hours of today. Continue Reading

Rama Gopalan’s last rites today; Governors, CM, Stalin, Veeramani pay tributes

The final rites of Hindu Munnani leader Rama Gopalan, who passed away in Chennai Wednesday days after he tested positive for Covid-19, will take place at Seerathoppu village in Tiruchi district today. Continue Reading

EPS, OPS, Stalin, leaders condole death of Suresh Angadi

Tamilnadu Chief Minister and ruling AIADMK joint coordinator Edappadi K Palaniswami, Deputy Chief Minister and AIADMK coordiantor O Panneerselvam, DMK president M K Stalin and leaders of various parties today condoled the death of Union Minister of State for Railways Suresh Angadi, who died last night. Continue Reading

Stalin, Ramadoss express shock over Kerala flight mishap

DMK president and leader of the Opposition M K Stalin and PMK founder Dr S Ramadoss today condoled the death of pilots and passengerrs in the air crash at Kozhikode last night. Continue Reading

EPS, OPS, Stalin, Ramadoss condole Ezhilmalai’s death

Ruling AIADMK joint cordinator and Tamilnadu Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami, coordinator and Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, PMK founder Dr S Ramadoss and Opposition DMK president M K condoled the death of former Union Minister Dalit Ezhilmalai . Continue Reading

Stalin, TTV slam arrest of journo in Coimbatore

DMK president M K Stalin and AMMK founder TTV Dhinakaran today slammed the government for the arrest of the founder of a portal called SimpliCity, based on a complaint by an official of the Coimbatore Corporation. Continue Reading