2019 by-polls: Kamal announces MNM candidates for 4 assembly seats

Actor-cum-politician Kamal Haasan, the founder of Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM) yesterday announced his party’s candidates to the four Assembly seats for the 19 may by-elections in Tamilnadu. Continue Reading

Know your constituency: Ramnad – AIADMK gives way to BJP

AIADMK’s Anwhar Raajhaa is the sitting MP from Ramanathapuram. He won the 2014 elections by defeating DMK’s Mohamed Jaleel around 1.2 lakh. Continue Reading

Know your constituency: Sivaganga – Congress, BJP in straight fight

This constituency is seen as a fort for Indian National Congress as the party’s senior leader P Chidambaram has won the seat seven times. Continue Reading