AIADMK names candidates for 19 May by-elections

The AIADMK today announced Muniyandi, V P Kandhasamy, K Mohan and Senthilnathan as the candidates for the by-polls to be held in Tiurpparankundram, Sulur, Ottapidaram and Aravakurichi constituencies, respectively. Continue Reading

2019 polls: After campaigning & voting, leaders in TN take a break

The long weekend that accompanies the election is not just for the citizens to chill out, but also for the political leaders of Tamilnadu. In fact, they very much need a break, after hectic alliance deals, gruelling campaign under the hot sun and, finally, casting their vote and monitoring the polling process Thursday. Continue Reading

2019 polls: Ahead of shutdown, liquor sales increase 3-fold

Liquor sales in the State hit new heights as Tamilnadu State Marketing Corporation (TASMAC) outlets sold stock worth over Rs 500 crore in the past four days. Continue Reading