DMK begins interview of candidates who had applied to contest by-polls

The DMK has started interviewing those who had submitted applications to contest in the 21 Assembly constituencies that have fallen vacant following a court verdict. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: Modi says Central station to be named after MGR

The second announcement that Modi made at the Kanchipuram meeting was that planes leaving from and arriving in Tamilnadu would also have announcements in Tamil. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: Vijayakanth’s DMDK yet to strike deal with AIADMK

Though it was believed that a deal would be struck between the Dravidian major and DMDK with Prime Minister Narendra Modi arriving to launch the alliance campaign this evening, it did not happen. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: Stalin’s 20-20 team & Indian Political League

By keeping 20 seats for itself, the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam has shared an equal number of constituencies among its allies – Congress (10), VCK (2), CPI (2), CPI-M (2), MDMK (1), IUML (1), KMDK (1) and IJK (1). Continue Reading

2019 general elections: BJP has sought Thoothukudi seat from AIADMK

BJP Tamilnadu president Tamilisai Soundararajan has said the party has sought the Thoothukudi seat from the AIADMK. The national party has been allotted five seats in the alliance. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: CPI gets two seats in DMK alliance in Tamilnadu

Speaking to mediapersons after understanding with the Dravidian major, CPI State secretary R Mutharasan expressed happiness at having  been allotted two seats in the DMK alliance. Continue Reading

2019 elections: DMK signs deal with Parivendhar’s IJK, allots it one seat

Today, the seat-sharing deal was signed between DMK president M K Stalin and the IJK that was represented by Parivedhar’s son Ravi Pachamoothoo. Continue Reading

2019 general elections: DMK allots two seats to Thirumavalavan’s VCK

Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK) founder-leader Thol Thirumavalavan is currently holding talks with the seat-sharing committee of the DMK at its headquarters Anna Arivalayam. Continue Reading