SC won’t adjourn 11 MLA disqualification case against AIADMK

At a time when members of AIADMK camp were rejoicing post the verdict of third judge M Sathyanarayana upholding Speaker Dhanapal’s order disqualifying 18 MLAs last year, the Supreme Court today refused to adjourn the 11-MLA disqualification case filed by the DMK. The hearing was to take place tomorrow where Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, Minister Pandiarajan and many key MLAs are involved. Continue Reading