TN CM to visit Delhi to invite PM for unveiling Jayalalitha’s memorial

Tamilnadu Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami will meet Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 18 January in New Delhi to invite him for the unveiling of Jayalalitha Memorial in Chennai. Continue Reading

TN polls: EC starts marathon meetings

A team of high-level delegation of the Election Commission lead by ECI’s Secretary-General Umesh Sinha held a meeting with representatives of recognised political parties in Tamilnadu here today. Continue Reading

BJP-AIADMK spar over CM candidate?

At a time when the ruling AIADMK in Tamilnadu has confirmed its alliance with the BJP and also announced Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami as the CM candidate for the Assembly elections due in 4-5 months time, the State Unit of the BJP said a decision on alliance and the CM nominee would be decided by the party high command. Continue Reading

TN polls: Election Commission team to visit on 21 December

With political leaders of various parties are commencing their campaigns for the upcoming Tamilnadu elections, a team of officials from the Election Commission are expected to arrive in Chennai on 21 December. Continue Reading

TNCC chief Alagiri tests positive for Corona, hospitalised

Tamilnadu Congress Committee (TNCC) President K S Alagiri has tested positive for Coronavirus and was admitted to a private hospital. Continue Reading

Crucial AIADMK executive meet today, key decisions likely

With the Tamilnadu Assembly polls about 7-8 months away, the crucial executive committee meeting of the ruling AIADMK would be held here today in which some key decisions were likely to be taken. Continue Reading

2019 elections: Single phase polling begins in TN 

As estimated 5.99 crore electorate are expected to exercise their franchise as single phase polling for the Lok Sabha and Assembly byelections began in Tamilnadu at 7 am today morning. Continue Reading

2019 polls: Top leaders in TN make last minute efforts to woo voters

Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami, Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, DMK president M K stalin, AMMK deputy general secretary TTV Dhinakaran and MNM founder Kamal Haasan were trying to cover as many areas as possible today Continue Reading

Election duty staff can vote from where they work: CEO

Chief Electoral Officer Satyabrata Sahoo has said so far 47,610 postal votes have been received from 3,27,903 government employees who are involved in the election duty. Continue Reading